48°FOvercastFull Forecast

I-8 Boys Basketball team announced

Published: Tuesday, March 26, 2013 5:33 p.m. CDT

Seneca was one of just two teams to land two first-team selections on the All-Interstate Eight Conference boys basketball team, which was recently released.

Conlan Callahan, a junior, and Peyton Schrag, a senior, were chosen to represent the Fighting Irish on the 10-player first team. Coal City junior Nick Peters was also a first-teamer. Other first-team selections were junior Eli Wallace and senior Cody Dryden of Plano, senior Blake Huseman of Dwight, senior Cody Monson of Lisle, senior Jean Pietrzak of Westmont and senior Dan O'Leary of Wilmington.

Local second-team selections were seniors Jimmy David and Chris Lee of Seneca and junior Brennen Shetina of Coal City. They were joined on the second team by senior Lamont Ross of Lisle, senior Trey Johnson of Manteno, junior Josh Vincent of Peotone, sophomore Udo Agomo of Plano, senior Dalton Kinzler of Reed-Custer, senior Jake Roehn of Sandwich and senior Nick Anderson of Wilmington.

Seniors Kris Pierce and Danny Dwyer of Westmont, senior Dan Sullivan of Herscher, senior Dawon Burrell of Lisle and junior Zack Austell of Manteno were special mention All-Conference picks.

Get breaking and town-specific news sent to your phone. Sign up for text alerts from the Morris Daily Herald.