A Few Clouds
34°FA Few CloudsFull Forecast

Minooka has six baseball players named All-SPC

Published: Tuesday, July 16, 2013 7:07 p.m. CST

The Minooka baseball team garnered six All-Southwest Prairie Conference selections for their efforts during the 2013 spring season. The Indians won the league, just ahead of Plainfield South and Plainfield North.

Indians being selected included: Max Brozovich, Joe Carnagio, Neil Tyrell, Tyler Desmarais, Josh Mitchell and Trevor Maly.

In addition to being named to the All-Southwest Prairie Conference team, Brozovich was named the league’s Most Valuable Player.

Plainfield South had five picks, which included: Trevor Henderson, John McNulty, Tyler Butler, Rick Salazar and Matt Crankley and North four selections in: Kurt Palandech, Zack Trusk, Zach Zyburt and Brendan Miller.

Plainfield Central had two players named. Those were Tomas Aguilar and Jason Kenealy and Oswego East also had two on the squad in Dave Schurr and Gunnar Mesna.

Oswego, Plainfield East and Romeoville had one pick apiece. Gengler Kelse made it for the Panthers, Chayancze Stirbis was selected for the Bengals and Josh Kruger was the lone Spartan to make it.

Plainfield East won the SPC Sportsmanship Award.

Get breaking and town-specific news sent to your phone. Sign up for text alerts from the Morris Daily Herald.