48°FOvercastFull Forecast

MCHS recognizes PSAE award recipients

Published: Thursday, Sept. 19, 2013 5:30 a.m. CDT
Fifty-six Morris Community High School students received awards for their performance on the Prairie State Achievement Exam. (Photo provided by Morris Community High School)

Fifty-six Morris Community High School students were recognized for their academic performance on the 2013 Prairie State Achievement Examination.

The Prairie State Achievement Examination (PSAE) measures the achievement of 11th grade students in reading, mathematics and science. A student can earn an award in each of the three subjects that are tested.

There is no composite score or overall award for the PSAE.

Students receive a certificate in their senior year that indicates each subject in which they earned an award.  

The MCHS students who received PSAE awards were: Erik Aguilera, Samuel Allen, Kellen Bernickus, Matthew Bernickus, Jacob Bezely, Marcella Boers, Jeff Burton, Samantha Cherrone, Jacob Cobian, Austin Conrod, Alexandria Cook, Matthew Darlington, Tiffany Day, Angel Dinelli, James Dolan, Mason Dryfhout, Skylar Easson, Alexander Engelhardt, Dillon Fisher, Kaitlin Friend, Molly Fruland, Nathan Gagnon, Alyssa Garcia, Imelda Garcia, Carol Gaska, Christian Gerhardt, John Guistat, Grant Hansen, Kayla Haupt, Robbi Hicks, Kyle Hill, Morgan Hussey, Mark Kijowski, Ned Kneller, Kelly Kolotka, Brock Kukman, Chet Lear, Trevor Lines, Guadalupe Luevano, Dean Meucci III., Kyle Monk, Austin Murphy, Samantha Obrochta, Richard Pelnarsh, Valerie Pfaff, Jacob Reed, Eric Robinson, Alyssa Rogers, Madeline Sandgren, Eric Sapsford, Lauren Severson, Timothy Smyk, Lukas Terhall, Tyler Thuente, Taylor Vandenberg and Carly Williamson.

Get breaking and town-specific news sent to your phone. Sign up for text alerts from the Morris Daily Herald.

More News