Light Rain Fog/Mist
43°FLight Rain Fog/MistFull Forecast

River Valley Conference announces All-Conference teams

Published: Tuesday, March 18, 2014 10:40 p.m. CDT
(Craig Lincoln file photo for Shaw Media)
Gardner-South Wilmington's Kyle Robison (center) and St. Anne's Octavious Davis (right) were named to the All-River Valley Conference team for the efforts this winter.

The River Valley Conference announced its boys and girls All-Conference teams in recent days with St. Anne’s Jeff Taylor winning player of the year for the boys and Danielle Snuckel of Beecher winning it on the girls side.

Locally, Gardner-South Wilmington’s Kyle Robison was named to the first team and Tristan Noonan was honorable mention.

For the girls, GSW’s Lexi Posing made the first team and both Breann Fisher and Maranda Residori were honorable mention.

Rounding out the first team All-Conference picks were: Mack Newson of Illinois Lutheran, Timmy Crouch of Tri-Point, Octavious Davis of St. Anne and Rickey Taylor of St. Anne.

Collin Borns of Illinois Lutheran, Marshall Landis of Beecher, Jaron Jacobson of Grant Park and Eric Lattimer of Donovan all were honorable-mention picks.

For the girls, rounding out the All-Conference team behind Snuckel was Mia Smith of St. Anne, Melissa DuMontelle of Grant Park, Taylor Johnson of Beecher and Kadie King of Tri-Point.

Michelle Henson of Grant Park, Dayna Moritz of Tri-Point, Janelle Heyn of Illinois Lutheran, Caroline Kuether of Illinois Lutheran, Andrea Kuhn of Grant Park and Casey Arseneau of Donovan were honorable-mention selections.

Get breaking and town-specific news sent to your phone. Sign up for text alerts from the Morris Daily Herald.