Digital Access

Digital Access
Access from all your digital devices and receive breaking news and updates from around the area.

Mail Delivery

Mail Delivery
We’ve got you covered! Get the best in local news, sports, community events, with focus on what’s coming up for the weekend. Weekly packages.

Text Alerts

Text Alerts
Choose your news! Select the text alerts you want to receive: breaking news, weather, and more.

Email Newsletters

Email Newsletters
Have our latest news, sports and obituaries emailed directly to you Monday through Friday so you can keep up with what's happening in Morris and Grundy County.

Local middle school announces honor roll

MAZON – At the end of each quarter Mazon Verona Kinsman Middle School recognizes the accomplishments of its students through the honor roll.

High honor roll students must have all “A’s” in core subject areas. There was a certificate awarded to them for this honor.  

Honor roll students must have only “A’s” and “B’s” in core subject areas.  These students also received a certificate for this honor.

High honor roll students:

Eighth grade – Colt Aldrich, Dylan Bryant, Tyson Elias and Emma Franks.

Seventh grade – Madelyn Isham, Mark Mehochko, Joey Thomas, Alyssa Binion, Isaac Brockman, Sam Grushkin, Zoe Noonan,  Carissa Simon and Kylie Winsor. 

Sixth grade – Destiney Clark, Emma Elias, Natalie Lawrence, Avery Othon,  Eli Painter, Jenna Preston, Savannah Steep, Tommy Cahill, Hannah Daggett, Cassidy Draves and Brayden Payne.

Fifth grade – Paige Baker, Ethan Brockman, Arista Brozovich, Fidel Valenciano, Carson Collet, Ella Gilbertson, Brayden Roe, Delany Welsh, Garrett Winsor and Claire Woods.

Honor roll students:

Eighth grade – Joe Fillenwarth, Alison Fischer, Britney Helms, Sydney Poyner,  Desare Techmanski, Bryce Bedeker, Kyle Binion, Sara Cahill, Alexandra Draves, Alex Granados, Alyssa Hauch, Ryann Kenney, Alysia Naines, Diego Prats, Austin Richardson and Uriah Tobolsky.

Seventh grade – Colin Franks, Shawnee Gans, Cruz Pena, Amy Sereno, Madison Tondini, AJ Baker, Brody Baudino, Rebekah Chapman, Tyler Chopp, Andrea Cruise, Adam Elias, Katie Lawrence, Anna Misener, Michael Moore, Ian Wilkinson and Abby Zilm.

Sixth grade – Justin Bedeker, Cody Carey, Alexis Davis, Natalya Hatfield,  Kaylin Naines,  Charlie Clay, Esmerelda Cuevas, Sarah Dillow, Joey Hatz, Anne Krull, Logan Severson, Brianna Tarrant, Erica Techmanski and Trevor Till. 

Fifth grade – Ben Bunting, Alanna Chapman, Alainna Coop, Owen Freund, Chase Hauch,  Kloey Lind, Sami Poyner, Mason Daggett, Viviana Favela, Trey Hauch, Madison Jennings, Alyssa Neal and Lina Noonan.

Loading more