Mostly Cloudy
40°FMostly CloudyFull Forecast
Shaw Media Auctions

Mattingly re-elected as Grundy County Republican Central Committee chair

Published: Monday, April 21, 2014 9:20 p.m. CST

MORRIS – The Grundy County Republican Central Committee announced that Michael Mattingly of Morris has been re-elected chairman of the Grundy County Republican Central Committee.

Mattingly is the Republican precinct committee person from Saratoga Township, Precinct 3. Mattingly was first elected to the position in 2012. 

Mattingly said in a news release he is “pleased and honored” by his retention as party chairman by the elected Republican Precinct Committee persons.

“I look forward to working with the precinct committee and all Republican candidates for office in the upcoming election,” he said in the news release.

In addition to the selection of Mattingly as chairman, Aren Hansen of Erienna Township, Kerri Courtright of Aux Sable Township and Clark Barkley of Felix Township were elected vice-chairmen. Lisa Barkley of Morris was appointed secretary of the central committee and Keith Rezin was appointed treasurer. 

The Grundy County Republican Central Committee meets the first Wednesday of the month. For information about the Grundy County Republican Central Committee, contact Michael Mattingly at 815 941-4917 or Lisa Barkley at 815- 942-5021.

Get breaking and town-specific news sent to your phone. Sign up for text alerts from the Morris Daily Herald.