Digital Access

Digital Access
Access from all your digital devices and receive breaking news and updates from around the area.

Mail Delivery

Mail Delivery
We’ve got you covered! Get the best in local news, sports, community events, with focus on what’s coming up for the weekend. Weekly packages.

Text Alerts

Text Alerts
Choose your news! Select the text alerts you want to receive: breaking news, weather, and more.

Email Newsletters

Email Newsletters
Have our latest news, sports and obituaries emailed directly to you Monday through Friday so you can keep up with what's happening in Morris and Grundy County.

Immaculate Conception School announces honor roll, accolades

MORRIS – Immaculate Conception School in Morris released its 2013-14 third trimester honor roll.

Straight A honor roll 4.0

Eighth grade: Kameron J. Dransfeldt

Seventh grade: Abbie E. Borgstrom

Sixth grade: Elaina M. Frobish, Hattie M. Monson and Macy R. Rodgers.

Fifth grade: Kyla M. Kjellesvik, Kellianne Latta, Jada R. Less, Emily M. Reppy, Sydney B. Reppy and Catherine E. Steed.

High honor roll 3.99 – 3.5

Eighth grade: Daniel P. Borgstrom, Katherine E. Durkin, Nolan O. Feeney, Jack R. Galloway, Grace E. Johnson, Jared M. Lines and Jacinda L. Smith.

Seventh grade: Logan M. Edwards, Margaret E. Gile and Maria E. Peterson.

Sixth grade: Elijah S. Davy, Isabelle E. Hess, William H. Hornsby, Sydney L. Thuente and Shaelye R. Varner.

Fifth grade: Emma C. Cook, Lydia G. Gile, Molly C. Gustafson, Isabelle Horkey, John P. Landers, Logan S. McGowan, Cade R. Miller, Eric T. Peterson, Elizabeth M. Resar, Emily M. Wilson and Zachary A. Zarbock.

Honor roll 3.49 – 3.0

Eighth grade: Burton M. Hess, Nathan P. Korte, Nicoleta S. Meyer, Amanda M. Schmidt, Katelyn M. Witthuhn and Trevor J. Zink.

Seventh grade: Katie M. Hemmersbach, Olivia M. Mettille, Megan N. Ortinau and Aras M. Repond.

Sixth grade: Matthew R. Kindelspire, Ellarae F. Odom and Benjamin O. Virgo.

Fifth grade: Emily R. Ammer, Damian L. Becerra, Kennedy M. Dransfeldt, Sydney R. Safarcyk and Gia Valentin.

Effort honor roll

Eighth grade: Daniel Borgstrom, Kameron Dransfeldt, Katie Durkin, Jack Galloway, Grace Johnson, Jared Lines, Nicoletta Meyer, Jacinda Smith and Katelyn Witthuhn.

Seventh grade: Abbie Borgstrom, Logan Edwards, Meg Gile, Katie Hemmersbach, Olivia Mettille and Maria Peterson.

Sixth grade: Elaina Frobish, Isabelle Hess, Will Hornsby, Hattie Monson, Macy Rodgers, Sydney Thuente, Shaelye Varner and Benjamin Virgo.

Fifth grade: Emily Ammer, Damian Becerra, Emma Cook, Kennedy Dransfeldt, Lydia Gile, Molly Gustafson, Isabelle Horkey, Kyla Kjellesvik, John Landers, Kellianne Latta, Jada Less, Angel Loza, Cade Miller, Macrae Odom, Emily Reppy, Sydney Reppy, Elizabeth Resar, Sydney Safarcyk, Catherine Steed and Emily Wilson.

Loading more