Digital Access

Digital Access
Access from all your digital devices and receive breaking news and updates from around the area.

Mail Delivery

Mail Delivery
We’ve got you covered! Get the best in local news, sports, community events, with focus on what’s coming up for the weekend. Weekly packages.

Text Alerts

Text Alerts
Choose your news! Select the text alerts you want to receive: breaking news, weather, and more.

Email Newsletters

Email Newsletters
Have our latest news, sports and obituaries emailed directly to you Monday through Friday so you can keep up with what's happening in Morris and Grundy County.

Lewis University announces 2016 fall semester dean’s list

More than 1,400 students were honored on the Lewis University Dean’s List for the 2016 fall semester.

To be eligible for this honor, students must have completed a minimum of 12 semester hours of credit with a grade-point average of 3.5 out of a possible 4.0 and with no “D” or “F” grades.    


Claire M. Singleton, criminal social justice

Delaney G. Sistek, accounting

Carbon Hill

Erin N. Aichele, social work

Coal City

Kimberly E. Onsen, early childhood special education

Victoria B. Ruffatto, elementary education


Sarah A. Stephens, accounting


Brenna D. Hyslop, biochemistry


Jessica J. Clubb, nursing


Stefani R. DeBenedetti, paralegal studies

Samantha J. Glenn, social work

Austin J. Jansen, information systems

Patrick D. McBrady, human resource management

Joshua P. O’Keefe, aviation flight management

Michelle M. Olsen, psychology

John C. Rader, computer science

Emily B. Richart, biology

Jenna K. Saleh, biology

Matthew P. Shackley, computer information system


Geovanna Caballero, forensic criminal investigation

Faith V. Campbell, psychology

Markie A. Day, physics

Brittany A. Hansen, social work

Elijah M. Kimbrell, marketing

Rigoberto Magana, organizational communication

Devin T. Pacheco, music merchandising

Anthony R. Rogalla, sport management

Michael Sulwer, physics

Loading more